NVivo Testimonials

Read about the experiences of some of the participants on our NVivo training. I will very much appreciate yours too. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

 

University of Dundee

Excellent introduction to what NVivo can do - for interviews and literature review. It helped me with awareness of data collection and analysis of my research. Hands-on session with examples and exercises. 100%, will implement the skills and knowledge gained into my role. I did not know NVivo  could be used for literature review. The facilitator is so excellent, she's good at maintaining the class to learn with joy for the full day, thanks, EW:) Elisabeth was great - engaging and extremely knowledgeable!, enthusiastic and professional. Enjoyed her delivery of this session.

Class on 14 Feb 2018

Public event, participants from Dundee, Queen Mary, Keele, and York

Well paced, more relevant than had anticipated. It dispelled my previous assumptions about qualitative software. Word cloud - a great material for poster presentation. Literature review with our own data was great. Very practical, hands-on training. I will definitely recommend that you get trained by Elizabeth. 

- Public event, participants from Dundee, Queen Mary, Keele, and York. London 29-30 March 2017

ACAS National, London office

Interactive, engaging, great trainer. Now I know what NVivo can do for our team project. Found the importing variety of data, including twitter! We have a twitter page but never analyse them, now we can do so. Coding, creating thematic structure using the mind-map, word-cloud, the whole experience was eye opening. We are very happy to recommend Elizabeth. Thanks.

 - ACAS National, London office.

Fadiah Alrayes, PhD student - Brunel University

I want to thank you for helping me. Within a very short period of time, you taught me the NVIVO program. It was enjoyable and extremely beneficial. I used to think NVIVO would be the hardest part in my PHD journey, yet you made it very simple to me. I appreciate all the effort and dedication you have given me, it was an honour and a great privilege to work with you.

-Fadiah Alrayes, PhD student  - Brunel University

Participant on Leeds course, March 2014

The course was excellent, very useful and tailored to my own needs.

 

Participant on Leeds course, March 2014

Participants on 17-18/2/2014 in Manchester

The course was enjoyable, thorough, knowledgeable, comprehensive and very well delivered.

 

Participants on 17-18/2/2014 in Manchester

Participant on Glasgow course, January 2014

An excellent introduction to Nvivo: well paced, supportive teaching and great delivery. Helped me to develop a good basic understanding of Nvivo software.

 

Participant on Glasgow course, January 2014

Paticipants on London course, November 2013

Detailed, engaging and enjoyable training in a small group. I now feel confident enough to work with NVivo on my own projects.

 

Paticipants on London course, November 2013

Jameelah Almulad, Birmingham Course October 2013

I would happily recommend this training; Elizabeth was brilliant! She is a great teacher who knows her subject and was able to apply her knowledge to my area of work and make it relevant to me.

 

Jameelah Almulad, Birmingham Course October 2013

Stephanie Taylor, Manchester Metropolitan University, Sept 2013

A comprehensive introduction to NVivo, which has provided me with the knowledge and skills to confidently get the most out of the software.

 

Stephanie Taylor, Manchester Metropolitan University, Sept 2013

Samantha Connolly, Manchester Metropolitan University, Sept 2013

Bespoke and tailored to the needs and skills of all participants! Elizabeth's warmth and approachability made me feel that I was able to stop the class and ask for additional info as required.

 

Samantha Connolly, Manchester Metropolitan University, Sept 2013

 

Participant on Glasgow course, 3-4th April

The training was excellent! Before attending the course I had no knowledge of NVivo, but now I have the confidence to go and use this software for myself.

 

Participant on Glasgow course, 3-4th April

 

Barbara Walsh, Centre Leader, Faculty of Education, Community and Leisure, Liverpool John Moores University

The training was excellent. You have an outstanding knowledge of how each model works and the uses that can be made of them. The training booklets were a very useful resource to have as an aide memoir for the participants. Every member of staff commented on how useful the information was and how it was delivered in a very professional yet friendly way. We loved your sense of humour but also your dedication to getting through all the work.

 

Barbara Walsh, Centre Leader, Faculty of Education, Community and Leisure, Liverpool John Moores University

Simon Milewski, December 2012, University of York

I really enjoyed the training. I was impressed by how well you knew the software. I liked that you were very open for all kinds of questions. I was particularly impressed that there was time for you to help me with my own research project and setting up a draft coding framework. I think the size of the group(5) was perfect, small enough for us to receive 1-1 support on our individual projects. Thanks for your help.

 

Simon Milewski, December 2012, University of York

Anca Bejenaru, December 2012, University of Sibiu

A very good training. I bought NVivo some time ago, I tried tutorials but none made it clear enough for me. Each tutorial provides fragments of information that I couldn't not bind them together. This course gave me a coherent picture of what the software can do. I will definitely use it in my projects.

 

Anca Bejenaru, December 2012, University of Sibiu

Julie Hall, December 2012, Sheffield Hallam University.

I was extremely satisfied with the training on 3rd,4th December. I feel confident that I will be able to produce useful data from my interviews. I had been quite anxious about the data analysis but after the two day course I am looking forward to starting to interrogate and interpret the data I have.

 

Julie Hall, December 2012, Sheffield Hallam University.

Participants on the 16-17 April 2012 at London, Oxford Street.

Really, really helpful and useful to help me use NVivo for work. I very much enjoyed the two days. It was a small group and we shared research experiences. Thank you Elizabeth. Trainer has very expertly provided me with the skills I need for my PhD data maangement and analysis. Really wonderful coverage of the software.

 

Participants on the 16-17 April 2012 at London, Oxford Street.

Lancaster University, 23rd April 2012

Informative and well delivered NVivo training. I was pleasantly surprised by how much NVivo can be used for. Ellizabeth was excellent, made what might be quite difficult software interesting and fun to use.

 

Lancaster University, 23rd April 2012

Participant on the Birmingham course 19-20 March 2012

This course was excellent. The method and pace of delivery were exemplary, as was the learning support provided. Of particular use was learning how to code from a grounded theory perspective and being apply to apply the instructions to my own data. As the training was extremely thorough, I now feel confident in using the software for my own research. I would recommend to colleagues and would like to be reminded of future course dates please.

 

Participant on the Birmingham course 19-20 March 2012

Participants on the Manchester course, February 2012.

The method and pace of this delivery was excellent and we received exemplary support throughout the course. Of particular use today was the focus upon node classification and coding. I particularly enjoyed the section of the course where I was being able to apply the training to my own research. I would recommend to research colleagues and would like to be reminded of further course dates in the future.

 

Participants on the Manchester course, February 2012.

Participants situated at the Health and Safety Executive course February 2012

The method and pace of this courses delivery was excellent and the trainer made herself accessible to all our needs. Explanations were particularly comprehensive and the trainer was readily available to answer questions or explain aspects in more depth. Now feel confident in applying the software to our own projects and will recommend to colleagues. Please remind us of future course dates. Thanks again!

 

Participants situated at the Health and Safety Executive course February 2012

Contact us now for a FREE consultation

We want to listen, understand and support you!

Tel: +44(0)1704 821120